A team – that is what we are

We are here for you

There can be no success without team spirit. Together, we give our all for our guests, our ideals and, quite simply, for the best flavour on the plate. We look forward to your visit and to spending a pleasant evening together!

Maurizio Oster

“As a Hamburg lad, my roots are reflected in my dishes, which I create with inspiration from northern-German cuisine.”

Maurizio Oster began his career in the north of the country, in the heart of Schleswig-Holstein, before discovering the culinary diversity of the oceans aboard the MS Europa. His home port is now Hamburg, with stopovers such as Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Hamburg, ONO and VLET, and finally as head chef of VLET on the Alster.

Joachim Schult

I find it fascinating how it is possible to dehydrate, ferment and pickle vegetables to discover and expand the variety of flavours in a single product.

Born in Hamburg, Joachim Schult began his adventure as a chef at the well-known Hotel Park Hyatt in Hamburg’s Mönckebergstrasse. After stopovers in Berlin and Helsinki, he returned to Hamburg to take up the position of sous-chef at the restaurant VLET.

Tobias Greve

“For me, one thing is certain: the guests should feel at home and always be able to enjoy an exceptional evening.”

After successfully completing his training on Schleswig-Holstein’s North Sea coast, he moved to Hamburg. His stopovers include restaurants such as Windos, the former Interconti and VLET in Speicherstadt. Most recently, Tobias was restaurant manager at Restaurant Haco in St. Pauli.

Friederike Binder

“The sweet finale rounds off and adds the finishing touch to any menu. I am delighted to be able to show off my skills at ZEIK.”

With her experience in Hamburg’s high-end gastronomy (incl. as chef de partie at VLET and chef patissier at Restaurant HACO), patissière Friederike now brings her expertise in all things sweet to ZEIK’s plates and thereby ensures the perfect sweet finale to a meal.

image0

Lea Diehl

“Good service is crucial to a successful evening. The guest should be lovingly cared for and feel at home.”

Our latest arrival, Lea enriches the team with fresh spirit and plenty of positive energy. As a commis de rang, she learnt her trade at Hotel Jacob in Hamburg and then gained additional experience as demi chef de rang service at the BANK Brasserie&Bar Hamburg, most recently holding the role of chef de rang service there.

Ein team - das sind wir

Wir für sie

Ohne Teamgeist kein Erfolg. Gemeinsam ziehen wir an einem Strang, für unsere Gäste, unsere Ideale und einfach für den besten Geschmack auf dem Teller. Wir freuen uns auf Ihren Besuch und einen schönen Abend mit Ihnen!

Maurizio Oster

„Als Hamburger Jung spiegeln sich meine Wurzeln in meinen Gerichten wider – inspiriert von der norddeutschen Küche, kreiere ich meine Gerichte.“

Maurizio Oster startete seine Karriere im Norden des Landes mitten in Schleswig-Holstein, bevor er auf der MS Europa die kulinarische Vielfalt der Weltmeere entdeckte. Der Heimathafen ist inzwischen Hamburg mit Stationen wie Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Hamburg, ONO und Vlet, zuletzt als Küchenchef des VLET an der Alster.

Joachim Schult

„Ich finde es spannend, wie man durch Dehydrieren, Fermentieren und Beizen von Gemüse die Geschmacksvielfalt eines einzigen Produktes entdecken und erweitern kann.“

Der gebürtige Hamburger, Joachim Schult begann sein Abenteuer als Koch in dem bekannten Hotel Park Hyatt, in der Hamburger Mönckebergstraße. Nach Stationen in Berlin und Helsinki, kehrte er in die Hansestadt zurück, um seine erste Position als Sous Chef im Restaurant VLET anzutreten.

Tobias Greve

„Für mich steht fest: Die Gäste sollen sich wohl fühlen und immer wieder einen einzigartigen Abend genießen.“

Nach dem Tobias Greve seine Ausbildung an der Schleswig-Holsteinischen Nordseeküste erfolgreich absolvierte, zog es Ihn in die Hansestadt. Zu seinen Stationen zählen Restaurants wie das Windos, im ehemaligen Interconti oder das Restaurant Vlet in der Speicherstadt. Zuletzt war Tobias Restaurantleiter im Restaurant Haco auf St.Pauli.

Friederike Binder

„Der süße Abschluss rundet ab und vollendet jedes Menü. Ich freue mich sehr, im ZEIK mein Können zu zeigen.“

Mit ihrer Erfahrung aus der Hamburger Top-Gastronomie (u.a. Chef de Partie im VLET und Chef Patissier im Restaurant HACO) bringt Patissiere Friederike ihr ganzes Know-How in Sachen Süßkram nun im ZEIK auf die Teller und sorgt so für den perfekten süßen Abschluss.

image0

Lea Diehl

„Ein guter Service ist das A&O eines gelungenen Abends. Der Gast sollte sich liebevoll umsorgt und wohl fühlen.“

Neu dazugestoßen bereichert Lea das Team mit frischem Spirit und viel positiver Energie. Als Commis de Rang hat sie im Hotel Jacob in Hamburg gelernt, dann als Demi Chef de Rang Service in der BANK Brasserie&Bar Hamburg weitere Erfahrungen gesammelt und war zuletzt dort als Chef de Rang Service in der Verantwortung.

Wir sind im Urlaub!

Auch wir brauchen ab und zu eine kleine Verschnaufpause und sind aktuell im Urlaub und haben daher geschlossen. Ab dem 08.10. freuen wir uns Sie mit neuer Energie und kreativen Ideen wieder begrüßen zu dürfen. Bleibt gesund und bis bald!

Ihr Restaurant Zeik